Posted by: Jeff Rose | December 19, 2008

My Name Is Jeff and Yes I’m a Twitterholic

Some of you may have heard me talking about Twitter and wondered what the heck it was.  A couple of monts ago, I was that person.  I noticed that a lof of other bloggers were signed up to it so like the rest of the sheep, I followed along.  For the first month, I really didn’t get it.  You type it a short message (you are limited to 140 characters) and let your followers keep track of you.  Who are your followers?  Anybody that wants to.  Kind of like an online stalking that you allow.  Freaky?  Kind of.

Benefits of Twitter?

Now that I’ve had a chance to understand Twitter, I absolutely love it.  It’s an easy way to keep people up to date on the little occurences.  Plus you can have directly linked to your Facebook profile (one entry instead of two-time managment at it’s best).  Also, I can keep track of what other bloggers are finding on the web and have direct dialogue with them as well (basically, using Instant Messaging).

And it get’s more exciting.  I just uploaded Twitter Berry to my phone last night.  Now I can easily check my updates anywhere I go.  My Blackberry just got cooler!

Join Me on Twitter

If you don’t believe me, give it try.  Twitter is free to setup and test drive.  Find me on Twitter and see what it’s all about.

Leave a Reply

Categories

