Posted by: Jeff Rose | November 25, 2008

Zappos.com is the bomb!

Many of you read my wife’s blog House of Rose.  If so, you will recall that I got her the UGG Cassic Cardy’s that she so wanted.  I’m glad I read her blog because I never wouldhave knew what to get her.  Well, when I started doing some on-line shopping to find them, I started to get worried.  Nordstrom, Bloomingdales, Eastbay and others were all sold out!  Crap!  Now what?  Well, I called the wife’s friend Shan who lives up in Chi-Town and she led me to Zappos.com.  I don’t know why I couldn’t find them, but that what good friends are for.

Sure enough, Zappos had them and it was free shipping to boot (No pun intended).  The best part was that I literally got them two days later.  That was earlier than the intial confirmation said.  Amazing!  If you need hard to find shoes in a hurry, check them out. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

