Posted by: Jeff Rose | November 19, 2008

Straw Update

Previously I had shared my experience with McDonald’s and their inability to provide straws through the drive thru.  Well, since I’m still stuck on the west side of town and that being one of my only lunch options, I am still forced to have to go there.

The past two days with not bringing lunch and having to work a lot of my desk, I ran to the infamous McDonalds’s to grab a quickbite (Grilled Chicken Salads with fat free dressing and a large Diet Coke for all you health conscious folks out there).  Well, of course when you order the Diet Coke you’re supposed to get a what?  That’s correct.  A straw.  So how have they done lately?  Let’s See.

Yesterday

Upon receiving my order I always double check the bag.  I look in and what do I see?  Well, it’s what I didn’t see.  No straw!  No, I’m not joking.  I then look up at the McDonald’s employee and she responds with, “Did I give you a straw?”  “Nope”, I said.  She could tell something was up and I even had my sunglasses on. Poor girl didn’t know I was going to blog about it later.

Today

Same thing.  Check the bag I what do I see….a straw!  Yes, they got it right!  I must have been grinning ear to ear.  What makes the story even more funny is when the gal handed me my drink she asked, “Did I give you a straw?” as she was handing me one with my drink.  I accepted it and drove off with the comfort of knowing I had two.  My hunch is that it will come in handy one day.

Leave a Reply

Categories

