Posted by: Jeff Rose | October 7, 2008

Day One

My son is over 14 months now, so unfortunately I’m a little behind in my “Daddy Blog”.  It’s amazing all the changes they go through in such a short amount of time.  It’s not until you look at pictures, till you really appreciate how your little baby has turned into a toddler.  My gosh!  Look at the little peanut.  I remember how scared I was to hold him for the first time.  I’m an only child, so I wasn’t around babies at all growing up.  So holding one was completely foreign to me.

I remember that I was so terrified in trying to switch him from one arm to the next.  It seriously took me a day or too to get it down before I wasn’t afraid that I was going to drop him.  I must say that I’m very much the pro now.  Would you expect any less?

For the first time daddy’s out there, I can’t put it in words how special this day is.  Seeing those little eyes look at you for the first time and realizing that you made those eyes is mind numbing.  Enjoy that day/night for all it worth.  And try not to lose sight of how special that day is when the sleepness nights soon follow.

Responses

  1. […] funny when I reflect on Day One of when LIttle P first came into this earth.  What an eventful and unforgettable day.  But […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

